Garden madness

Wow, it’s crazy what Mother Nature can do in 3 weeks when nobody is stopping her powers. I haven’t been to the garden in a while and when I got there today, I was in awe at home much everything grew. I had to move and re-plant my rainbow chard and some of my lettuce. And my cherry tomato plants are just taking over the whole plot right next to the grabby snap peas that still needs its little fence to climb on. I harvested some chard and lettuce to get a taste of the “fruits of my loin”. And even though I know that you are supposed to hate snails because they ruin your garden, I can’t help it, but I love those little buggers. Apparently they love me too as one of them came home with us inside the chard that I harvested.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

