Growing things

After 3 years of … um, patient… waiting I finally got an email that I’m getting a plot at Argonne community garden.  YAAAY! I’ve been wanting to get back into dirt for a while now because I find it to be a peaceful reminder of where we all come from, and I’m excited about show Kaleb where our food comes from as well.

After weeding for 3 hours, before 6 wheelbarrows of rich compost

I got me some handsome help.

Compost is in, the plot is ready.

I’m starting with some peas and a little herb garden. And I have carrots, watermelon and eggplant sprouting at home.

Picnic after hard work.

2 Comments to “Growing things”

  1. did you steal someone’s watermelon from the garden???

Leave a Reply

