When I grow up…

Things have happened recently and I came to a realization that what I thought was going to be my future isn’t so anymore and I decided that I need to find out over the course of the next year or so, what I want the next 10 to be like. I came across a life couch Michelle Ward and her amazing ways of helping people find and harness their passions.

The Declaration of You is one of her amazing e-courses that will help me find my dream life. This is what the e-course will do for me, or to me…haha

“It is an e-course that allows each and every person to create their own manifesto / roadmap/ rulebook (or, um, declaration!) based on their uniquity (yes, it’s a made-up word, but it’s part of our declaration!). From February 21st- March 23rd, 2011, we ask that you toss your “shoulds”, “can’ts” and “impossibles” to the curb, and let yourself discover what it is you want, you believe, you desire, and is true for you. This ain’t The Declaration of Yo’ Mama, after all.”

3 Comments to “When I grow up…”

  1. Hi Lucie,
    I found you on Declaration of You (I’m a fellow class mate) and just want to say I so relate to “what I thought was going to be my future isn’t anymore”. It’s sort of why I ended up starting a blog a little over a year ago. It’s not always an easy place to be, but you never know what new discoveries and horizons await.

  2. Hi Valerie,
    Thank you for your kind words. I don’t even know what I’m really looking for, but I know that I need a change, but at the same time I fear change… haha, go figure…

  3. Lucie,

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and sharing your story. All I can say is that I know how crushing your recent losses are; I’m so sorry for your pain. I know it’s still so fresh and raw right now.

    I’ve never known sadness like this. But I tell myself knowing this pain makes me a more humane, compassionate person – I know now to remind myself that you never, never really know what’s going on with the people around you and to proceed gently. And I am at least grateful for this awareness, even if I don’t understand why this has happened to me and what I’m supposed to do next.

    Right after my second miscarriage last year, I took Susannah Conway’s Unravelling course and, if nothing else, it gave me something else to focus on and reminded me I am still a creative being, even if those creations aren’t what I’d hoped for or imagined. I hope your e-course inspires you and opens up the world for you.

    Thanks again for stopping by,
    Amy B.

Leave a Reply

