Make things.

Today I went to the biggest/most prestigious craft fair in the city held at Fort Mason. It was good times. The people were amazing, the spirit of crafting was definitely there and I felt happy pretty much for the rest of the day. Wow, how I just love being around arts & crafts. I just want to go home and make stuff. Make stuff all day long. The inspiration was everywhere. So many ideas, colors, textures. Amazing stuff. Since we are on a strict budget (see above), I ended up with a Best Friends coin necklace that I will “split” with Nancy and amazing balm that is good for “everything”, so you can’t really go wrong.

There was a lot of jewelry, but nothing very close to my style, so I might have a chance of getting into the November Renegade… so, I’m putting my wish to get into November Renegade out there into the Universe to gain some positive juju for myself.

Bellow are some amazing artists from today.

Flockhome

Flockhome

Flockhome

Rae Dunn

Rae Dunn

Girls Can Tell

Girls Can Tell

Anne Arden McDonald

Anne Arden McDonald

Make Things tote by Michelle Brusegaard

Make Things by Michelle Brusegaard

Forgotten Memories by RawToastDesign

Forgotten Memories by RawToastDesign

Humpback Whale Painting by Lisa Congdon

Humpback Whale Painting by Lisa Congdon

Leave a Reply

