Etsy Meetup at MOCFA

Since Dave quit his job recently, we now have the luxury to have quality family time as well as enjoying quality time apart. I took an advantage of the latter in the last couple of days to reconnect with the crafting community again.

On Friday night I attended an Etsy Meetup at the Museum of Fold Arts and Craft (MOCFA). I have been aware of MOCFA for a while now, mainly for it’s adorable felted giraffe sculpture by Woolbuddy they have on display in their shop. The giraffe is indefinitely on my “if I had a million dollars I would buy…” list.

Anyways, the meetup was cool. I got to meet Jen who is the SF Etsy Team leader and Stephanie from Nerd Jerk. It’s great to be part of the team.

2 Comments to “Etsy Meetup at MOCFA”

  1. It was great to meet you too! Yay SF Etsy!

  2. I had so much fun at the event. Connecting with all kinds of awesome folks was more exciting that I could have dreamed! :D

Leave a Reply

